2017 Season


Read through all the 2017 news
Read through all the 2017 race results and standings

Teams & Drivers

You can find their official Twitter accounts here.

Team No. Driver
Prema 1 Charles Leclerc
2 Antonio Fuoco
Racing Engineering 3 Louis Deletraz
4 Gustav Malja
Russian Time 5 Luca Ghiotto
6 Artem Markelov
ART 7 Nobuharu Matsushita
8 Alexander Albon
Sergey Sirotkin
DAMS 9 Oliver Rowland
10 Nicholas Latifi
Campos 11 Ralph Boschung
12 Stefano Coletti
Roberto Merhi
Robert Visoiu
MP Motorsport 14 Jordan King
15 Sergio Sette Camara
Trident 16 Nabil Jeffri
17 Sergio Canamasas
Rapax 18 Nyck de Vries
19 Johnny Cecotto Jr.
Arden 20 Norman Nato
21 Sean Gelael

2017 Driver Helmets
2017 Team Liveries
2017 Regulations
2017 Car

Driver changes

After round 1 in Bahrain, Campos replaced Coletti with Merhi.
After round 2 in Spain, Campos replaced Merhi with Visoiu.
After round 3 in Monaco, ART replaced Albon with Sirotkin.


Pre-season tests

Test Country Circuit Date Fastest driver Team Report
1 Spain Catalunya March 13th Nobuh. Matsushita ART Day 1
March 14th Alexander Albon ART Day 2
March 15th Norman Nato Arden Day 3
2 Bahrain Sakhir March 29th Charles Leclerc Prema Day 1
March 30th Nicholas Latifi DAMS Day 2
March 31st Nyck de Vries Rapax Day 3


Round Country Circuit Date Winner/Polesitter Team Report
1 Bahrain Sakhir April 14th Oliver Rowland DAMS Practice
Charles Leclerc Prema Qualifying
April 15th Artem Markelov Russian Time Race 1
April 16th Charles Leclerc Prema Race 2
2 Spain Catalunya May 12th Charles Leclerc Prema Practice
Charles Leclerc Prema Qualifying
May 13th Charles Leclerc Prema Race 1
May 14th Nobuh. Matsushita ART Race 2
3 Monaco Monte Carlo May 25th Charles Leclerc Prema Practice
Charles Leclerc Prema Qualifying
May 26th Oliver Rowland DAMS Race 1
May 27th Nyck de Vries Rapax Race 2
4 Azerbaijan Baku June 23rd Nyck de Vries Rapax Practice
Charles Leclerc Prema Qualifying
June 24th Charles Leclerc Prema Race 1
June 25th Norman Nato Arden Race 2
5 Austria Spielberg July 7th Practice
July 8th Race 1
July 9th Race 2
6 United Kingdom Silverstone July 14th Practice
July 15th Race 1
July 16th Race 2
7 Hungary Hungaroring July 28th Practice
July 29th Race 1
July 30th Race 2
8 Belgium Spa-Francorchamps August 25th Practice
August 26th Race 1
August 27th Race 2
9 Italy Monza September 1st Practice
September 2nd Race 1
September 3rd Race 2
10 Spain Jerez October 6th Practice
October 7th Race 1
October 8th Race 2
11 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina November 24th Practice
November 25th Race 1
November 26th Race 2


To replicate the points system in F1, the points system will remain the same introduced in 2012.

Position Feature Race points Sprint Race points
1 25 15
2 18 12
3 15 10
4 12 8
5 10 6
6 8 4
7 6 2
8 4 1
9 2 0
10 1 0
11+ 0 0
Pole position 4
Fastest lap 2 2


Pirelli, GP2’s only tyre supplier, will provide the teams with two different dry compounds, 3 sets of prime (hard) tyres and two sets of option (soft) tyres per driver, to be used throughout the race weekend. The drivers have to stop at least once in Saturday’s feature race to change from one of the slick compounds to the other, if the race is run in dry conditions and wet tyres aren’t used, whilst no pit stops are mandatory in Sunday’s sprint race. In addition to this, every driver will have three sets of wet weather tyres.

Prime Medium Tyre 2011 Hard Tyre 2013 Soft Tyre 2011
Option Soft Tyre 2011 Soft Tyre 2011 Super Soft Tyre 2011
Wet Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012 Wet Tyre 2012

Hard Tyre 2013Hard          Medium Tyre 2011Medium    Soft Tyre 2011Soft            Super Soft Tyre 2011Super Soft Wet Tyre 2012Wet

%d bloggers like this: