GP3 Series

Read through all the GP3 news

Started in 2010, GP3 Series is Formula 2‘s feeder series. Four of its champions have graduated to GP2 while the other three have directly switched to Formula 1, and overall 28 drivers have stepped up from one series to the other, and in 2017 four F1 drivers have previously raced in GP3.

Season Drivers’ Championship Teams’ Championship
1st 2nd 3rd 1st 2nd 3rd
2010 Esteban Gutierrez Robert Wickens Nico Muller ART Status Jenzer
2011 Valtteri Bottas James Calado Nigel Melker ART Arden Manor
2012 Mitch Evans Daniel Abt A. Felix da Costa Lotus Arden Carlin
2013 Daniil Kvyat Facu Regalia Conor Daly ART Arden Koiranen
2014 Alex Lynn Dean Stoneman Marvin Kirchhofer Carlin ART Status
2015 Esteban Ocon Luca Ghiotto Marvin Kirchhofer ART Trident Arden
2016 Charles Leclerc Alexander Albon Antonio Fuoco ART Arden Trident
2017 George Russell Jack Aitken Nirei Fukuzumi ART Trident Jenzer


Season Preview Review
2011 Valtteri Bottas wins GP3 title
2012 The 2012 GP3 season kicks off in Spain Mitch Evans wins GP3 title
2013 The 2013 GP3 season kicks off in Spain Daniil Kvyat wins GP3 title
2014 The 2014 GP3 season kicks off in Spain Alex Lynn wins GP3 title
2015 The 2015 GP3 season kicks off in Spain Esteban Ocon wins GP3 title
2016 The 2016 GP3 season kicks off in Spain Charles Leclerc wins GP3 title
2017 The 2017 GP3 season kicks off in Spain George Russell wins GP3 title
2018 The 2018 GP3 season kicks off in Spain

Timeline of GP3 teams

Click to enlarge

Timeline of GP3 wins by team with statistics

Click to enlarge